How a Marine see it!

When former top U.S. military commander in Afghanistan, Stanley

McChrystal, got called into the Oval Office by Barack Obama, he

 knew things weren’t going to go well when the President accused

him of not supporting Obama in his political role as President.

“It’s not my job to support you as a politician, Mr. President,

it’s my job to support you as Commander-in-Chief,” McChrystal

replied.

     

Not satisfied with only accepting McChrystal’s resignation, the

President made a cheap parting shot.

     

“I bet when I die you’ll be happy to piss on my grave.”

     

The General saluted: “Mr. President, I always told myself that

after leaving the Army I’d never stand in line again.”

     

Ed Schriber

Col. USMC (Ret.)

“Semper Fi”

Leave a Reply

